I Sing / Life / Lori / love / Music

I Sing – October Project “Bury My Lovely”

It’s 8:22 pm
20 Apr 13

I adore the band October Project and have for many,many years. Their music has always meant so much to me. Mary Fahl’s vocals singing Julie Flanders and Emil Adler’s wonderful words,just pure emotional and spiritual magic. It was a band that I would have loved to have booked but the band broke up. Mary Fahl is a solo artist now while Julie and Emil have reformed the band and have put out new music.
Today is the 20th of April….next month marks the 4th year since Lori Ann has passed and every day til then always seems more sad because of what was happening and know we didn’t have much time left together.
Julie Flanders says she leaves the meaning of “Bury My Lovely” to the listener. I’ll keep how I hear this song to myself but it is encourages me to to follow my path and complete my journey.
“Bury My Lovely” was the first single of the band’s first self-titled album.

 

Bury My Lovely
(Julie Flanders / Emil Adler)

Cover the mirror

Hide in your dreams

Forget what they told you

Forget what it means

 

A picture worth a thousand lies

The memory and the mirror

Nothing but what came before

Nothing but a closing door

 

A picture worth a thousand lies

A thousand words

A thousand eyes

 

Bury my lovely

Hide in your room

Bury my lovely

Forget me soon

Forget me

Forget me now

Forget me not

 

Cover the madness

Cover the fear

No one will ever

Know you were here

 

A figure in the hallway light

Returning like a ghost

Something that was left behind

Something in a child’s mind

 

A picture worth a thousand lies

A thousand words

A thousand eyes

 

Bury my lovely

Hide in your room

Bury my lovely

Forget me soon

Forget me

Forget me now

Forget me not

 

Bury my lovely

Bury the lies

Bury me under

A thousand goodbyes

 

A shadow from another time

Is waiting in the night

Something happened long ago

Something that will not let go

 

Bury my lovely

Hide in your room

Bury my lovely

Forget me soon

Forget me

Forget me now

Forget me not

 

You can find Julie and Emil’s blog by clicking here or see the link under “Blogs I Follow” on my front page.

Feel free to drop a comment below,would enjoy hearing your thoughts on this song.

Leave a Reply

