I Sing / Life / Lori / love / Music

I Sing – Serena Ryder “weak in the knees”

It’s 6:42 pm

I first heard Serena Ryder when I bought a 4 song EP at a thrift store.  I don’t listen to commercial radio and haven’t in decades nor do I read any music journals. Now I only discover people either by word of word or if I hear it overhead while I’m a store. Its very rare I buy anything anymore as well.
I don’t why why I decided to buy Serena’s EP but I did and I am glad. Because this led me to this song on Spotify and I love it. The lyrics may appear shallow but really hear how Serena sings them,as a soul who is more then ready to settle down but is so unsure of approaching the person she feels she like to know. She has been hurt before but still has the love and wonder that makes her weak in the knees.
I remember feeling that when I met Lori and quite frankly it scared me and I had to really trust my heart and take a chance on such a lovely woman, Love is never as clear as one would think it would be,is it?
 


“Weak In The Knees”
(Serena Ryder)

Would you mind if I pretended we were somewhere else
Doin’ something we wanted to?
‘Cause all this livin’ makes me wanna do
Is die ’cause I can’t live with you
And you don’t even care.

Would you mind if I pretended I was someone else
With courage in love and war?
I used to think that’s what I was
But now this lyin’ hurts too much
And I don’t know what for.

I’m weak in the knees for you
But I’ll stand if you want me to
My legs are strong and I move on
But honey I’m weak in the knees…

Would you mind if I walked over and I kissed your face
In front of all of your friends?
Would you mind if I got drunk and said
I wanna take you home to bed
Oh, would you change your mind?

I’m weak in the knees for you
But I’ll stand if you want me to
My legs are strong and I move on

But honey I’m weak in the knees
For you

Ohh for you
Ohh for you
Ohh for you
Ohh for you
Ohh for you
Ohh for you
Ohh for you

I’m weak in the knees for you
But I’ll stand if you want me to
Ohh, my legs are strong and I move on
But honey I’m weak in the knees…

I’m weak in the knees for you
But I’ll stand if you want me to
My legs are strong and I move on
But honey Im weak
Oh honey Im weak

Ohh for you
Ohh for you
Ohh for you
Ohh for you

You can find out about Serena Ryder by visiting her website.

Feel free to suggest a song or a artist that has moved you in some way in the comments below.

Thanks for reading.
Leave a Reply

